SOLO DEBUT – 2.23.11 @ Googie’s Lounge, The Living Room

With a solo EP in circulation and a wider catalog of material under my belt, I have been having fun writing, arranging & rehearsing my material in a more stripped down format. So, I decided to perform…SOLO! YIIIIKES.

Ok, not completely, solo, I had Riley McMahon join me on steel and mandolin…

My first REAL solo gig happened on February 23rd, 2011..

Here is the setlist, followed by some shots my dad got!

2.23.11 Googie’s @ The Living Room, NYC

Gates of Brooklyn

There are Times

Freeze

Mondays->

Goin’ Down the Road Feelin’ Bad*

1, 2, 3->

Running to Stand Still (part)**

Time to Move On#

A Million Grains of Sand

Pride

* = cover , traditional

** = U2 cover

# = Tom Petty Cover

 

...you can't see the nervousness, but it's all over...

...me n Riley McMahon...shredding...

...Riley McMahon, deep in thought n slide..

...and now, I will make my arm blurry, watch!

 

...Mondays->GDTRFB->Mondays...

...through The Gates of Brooklyn...

I made it, I survived, and I am going to do it again! I hope to see you there!

Thank you ALL, fans, friends, & family for support…

It’s nothing without the 3 F’s.

...photo by old buddy Pat McGrath...

 

~ by dlottmusic on February 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
